Committee On Treasury and Investment Management (TIM)

Money is one of the major assets of state and local government organizations and its management has never been more important. GFOA recognizes the importance of sound cash management practices, utilizing all dollars to increase capital. The Committee tracks new developments in cash management and develops best practices for government officials at all levels

Members of the Committee

  • CHAIR: Jennifer Cooperman, City Treasurer, City of Portland, OR
  • VICE CHAIR: Cheryl Pattelli, Chief Financial Officer, City of Boulder, CO
  • Lunda Asmani, Director of Management and Budget, City of Norwalk, CT
  • Randall Carlton, CFO, Contra Costa Transportation Authority, CA
  • Chris Daniel, CIO, City of Albuquerque, NM
  • Amy Davis, Finance Director, Chatham County Board of Comissioners, GA
  • Doug Farmen, Finance Director, City of Centennial, CO
  • Allen Garman, Director of Treasury, Maryland Transportation Authority
  • Ed Hankins, Director, Treasury Office, Regional Municipality of York, Newmarket, Ontario 
  • Rafiu Ighile, Deputy Director, Howard County, Department of Finance, MD
  • Stefan Jaskulak, CFO / Director of Administrative Services, Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District, CA
  • Cory Kampf, F&CS Division Manager, Anoka County, MN
  • Michael Kennington, Chief Financial Officer, City of Mesa, AZ
  • Linda Catherine Le, Assistant Treasurer/Tax Collector, Ventura County Treasurer/Tax Collector's Office
  • Susan McCullen, Finance Director, Wake County, NC
  • Gary Ometer, Chief Financial Officer, Virginia College Savings Plan, VA
  • Diana Truong Narahara, Assistant Controller, City of Long Beach, CA
  • Thomas Paolicelli, Chief Deputy Treasurer, County of San Diego, CA
  • Mickie Pearsall, Deputy Director of Finance, Milwaukee Metro Sewerage District, Milwaukee, WI
  • Tammy Queen, City Treasurer, City of Kansas City, MO
  • Darrel Thomas, Assistant City Manager/CFO, City of Weston, FL
  • William Underwood, Director of Financial Services, City of Oakland Park, FL
  • Scott Wright, Asst. Town Manager/Finance Director, Town of Avon, CO


  • Martin Cassell, CEO/Chief Investment Officer, Chandler Asset Management, CA
  • Damien Grant, Vice President, Multi-Bank Securities, FL
  • Scott McIntyre, Senior Vice President, FirstSouthwest Asset Management, TX
  • Paulina Woo, Director, PFM Asset Management, AZ


  • Gary Donaldson, Chief Financial Officer, Orange County, NC
  • Debby Cherney, Deputy General Manager, Eastern Municipal Water District, Perris, CA

GFOA Staff