CPFO Testing Schedule

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION
DEADLINE
CONTACT PHONE
NUMBER
EMAIL SEATS
AVAILABLE
SPECIAL NOTES

SUMMER - 2017 - Updated 8/8/17

Seattle, WA

City of Seattle

Seattle Municipal Tower

40th Floor, Room 4080

700 5th Avenue

Seattle, WA 98104

August 25, 2017 (Friday)

August 11, 2017

Kathleen Organ

(206) 684-4146

kathleen.organ@seattle.gov

20

17UGFOA20

Napa, CA

Napa Sanitation District

1515 Soscol Ferry Road

Napa, CA 94558

August 30, 2017 (Wednesday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

August 16, 2017

Jeff Tucker

(707) 258-6000

jtucker@napasan.com

35

17UGFOA29

MORNING SESSION ONLY

FALL - 2017 - Updated 8/8/17

Charlottesville, VA

County of Albemarle

Albemarle County Office Building

401 McIntire Road, Room 231

Charlottesville, VA 22902

September 11, 2017 (Monday)

August 28, 2017

Susan Worrell

(434) 296-5857

sworrell@albemarle.org

4

17FGFOA22

Sparks, NV

City of Sparks

Sparks City Hall

431 Prater Way

Sparks, NV 89431

September 12, 2017 (Tuesday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

August 29, 2017

Debi Kinder

(775) 353-2412

dkinder@cityofsparks.us

20

17FGFOA16

MORNING SESSION ONLY

Peoria, IL

Illinois Government Finance Officers Association (IGFOA)

Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette

501 Main Street

Peoria, IL 61602

September 16, 2017 (Saturday)

AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY

September 1, 2017

Diane Gillian Lantz

(630) 942-6587

execdir@igfoa.org

15

17FGFOA17

AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY

Peoria, IL

Illinois Government Finance Officers Association (IGFOA)

Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette

501 Main Street

Peoria, IL 61602

September 17, 2017 (Sunday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

September 1, 2017

Diane Gillian Lantz

(630) 942-6587

execdir@igfoa.org

15

17FGFOA18

MORNING SESSION ONLY

Des Moines, WA

South Correctional Entity

20817 17th Avenue South

Des Moines, WA 98198

September 25, 2017 (Monday)

September 11, 2017

Karen Jester

(206) 257-6257

kjester@scorejail.org

50

17FGFOA14

Please get driving instructions from our website:  www.scorejail.org.  Do not rely on your GPS.

Alexandria, MN

Minnesota GFOA

Arrowwood Resort Hotel

2100 Arrowwood Lane NW

Alexandria, MN 56308

September 26, 2017 (Tuesday)

AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY

September 12, 2017

Clara Hilger

(651) 554-3207

chilger@sspmn.org

15

17FGFOA24

AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY

Eureka, MO

City of Eureka

The Timbers Recreation Center

1 Coffey Park Lane

Eureka, MO 63016

September 27, 2017 (Wednesday)

September 13, 2017

Missy Myers

(636) 938-5233

bflint@eureka.mo.us

10

17FGFOA23

Atlanta, GA

Georgia State University

Andrew Young School of Policy Studies

Center for State and Local Finance

14 Marietta Street NW, 7th Floor

Atlanta, GA 30303

September 29, 2017 (Friday)

September 15, 2017

Ron Shelby or

Maggie Reeves

(404) 413-0327

rshelby3@gsu.edu

25

17FGFOA12

Montpelier, VT

Vermont League of Cities & Towns

89 Main Street, Suite 4

Montpelier, VT 05602

October 10, 2017 (Tuesday)

September 26, 2017

B. Michael Gilbar

(802) 262-1918

mgilbar@vlct.org

4

17FGFOA25

Chicago, IL

Chicago Government Finance Officers Association

203 North LaSalle Street

Chicago, IL 60601

October 13, 2017 (Friday)

September 29, 2017

Jim Phillips

(312) 977-7710

jphillips@gfoa.org

6

17FGFOA26

Roanoke, VA

VGFOA 2017 Fall Conference

Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center

110 Shenandoah Avenue NW

Roanoke, VA 24016

October 18, 2017 (Wednesday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

October 4, 2017

Patty Hill

(540) 831-6734

pthill@radford.edu

20

17FGFOA27

MORNING SESSION ONLY

Fairfax, VA

County of Fairfax

Fairfax County Government Center

12000 Government Center Parkway

Fairfax, VA 22030

October 20, 2017 (Friday)

AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY

October 6, 2017

Sherry Ali

(703) 324-3138

sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov

6

17FGFOA03

AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY

Wichita, KS

Kansas Government Finance Officers' Association

Wichita State University - Lindquist Hall

1845 Fairmount Street

Wichita, KS 67260

October 20, 2017 (Friday)

October 6, 2017

Paula Downs

(316) 978-6678

paula.downs@wichita.edu

30

17FGFOA09

Tacoma, WA

City of Tacoma, WA

Tacoma Municipal Building, Room 1444

747 Market Street

Tacoma, WA 98402

October 23, 2017 (Monday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

October 9, 2017

Teresa Green

(253) 591-5816

tgreen2@cityoftacoma.org

10

17FGFOA11

MORNING SESSION ONLY

Elkhorn, WI

Walworth County Government Center

Finance Department

100 W. Walworth Street, Suite 116

Elkhorn, WI 53121

October 24, 2017 (Tuesday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

October 10, 2017

Kate Willett

(262) 741-4242

kwillett@co.walworth.wi.us

6

17FGFOA13

MORNING SESSION ONLY

Lawrenceville, GA

Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners

Dogwood Conference Room, 2nd Floor

Gwinnett Justice & Administration Center

75 Langley Drive

Lawrenceville, GA 30046

October 27, 2017 (Friday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

October 13, 2017

Tammy Johnston

(770) 822-7843

tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com

10

17FGFOA21

MORNING SESSION ONLY

Maplewood, MN

City of Maplewood

Maplewood City Hall

1830 County Road B East

Maplewood, MN 55109

November 2, 2017 (Thursday)

October 19, 2017

Ellen Paulseth

(651) 249-2902

ellen.paulseth@maplewoodmn.gov

6

17FGFOA06

Radford, VA

Radford University

701 Tyler Avenue, Suite 245E

Radford, VA 24142

November 6, 2017 (Monday)

October 23, 2017

Patty Hill

(540) 831-6734

pthill@radford.edu

5

17FGFOA01

Kirkwood, MO

City of Kirkwood

City Hall

139 S. Kirkwood Road

Kirkwood, MO 63122

November 13, 2017 (Monday)

October 30, 2017

Sandy Stephens

(314) 822-5834

stephesf@kirkwoodmo.org

16

17FGFOA05

Pooler, GA

City of Pooler

Pooler City Hall

100 SW Hwy 80

Pooler, GA 31322

November 13, 2017 (Monday)

October 30, 2017

Michelle Warner

(912) 748-7261

mwarner@pooler-ga.gov

10

17FGFOA10

Louisville, KY

Louisville Metro Government

OMB

611 W. Jefferson Street

Louisville, KY 40202

November 16, 2017 (Thursday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

November 2, 2017

Monica Harmon

(502) 574-6093

monica.harmon@louisvilleky.gov

20

17FGFOA07

MORNING SESSION ONLY

Chula Vista, CA

City of Chula Vista

Bulding C, Rooms B111 & B112

276 4th Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

November 17, 2017 (Friday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

November 3, 2017

Mike Sylvia

(619) 409-3820

msylvia@chulavistaca.gov

20

17FGFOA04

MORNING SESSION ONLY

Colorado Springs, CO

Colorado GFOA

Hotel Elegante' Conference & Event Center

2886 So. Circle

Colorado Springs, CO 80906

November 14, 2017 (Tuesday)

October 31, 2017

Kathy Velzen

(303) 922-4647

administrator@cgfoa.org

50

17FGFOA19

Fitchburg, WI

City of Fitchburg

Fitchburg City Hall

5520 Lacy Road

Fitchburg, WI 53711

November 21, 2017 (Tuesday)

MORNING SESSION ONLY

November 7, 2017

Misty Dodge

(608) 270-4252

misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov

9

17FGFOA02

MORNING SESSION ONLY

Middleton, WI

Wisconsin Government Finance Officers Association

WGFOA Winter Conference - Marriott West

1313 John Q Hammons Drive

Middleton, WI 53562

November 29, 2017 (Wednesday)

AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY

November 15, 2017

Misty Dodge

(608) 270-4252

misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov

9

17FGFOA15

AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY