CPFO Testing Schedule

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION DEADLINE CONTACT PHONE NUMBER EMAIL Seats Available SPECIAL NOTES
SPRING 2018 - Updated 1/9/18        
Belvedere, CA City of Belvedere
450 San Rafael Avenue
Belvedere, CA 94920
February 16, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
February 2, 2018 Amber Johnson (415) 435-8904 ajohnson@cityofbelvedere.org 12 18SGFOA09
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Oklahoma City, OK City of Oklahoma City
Finance Department
100 N. Walker, Basement Room A
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
February 16, 2018 (Friday) February 2, 2018 Kenton Tsoodle (405) 297-2802 kenton.tsoodle@okc.gov 12 18SGFOA13
Tigard, OR City of Tigard Library
13500 SW Hall Boulevard
Tigard, OR 97223
February 16, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
February 2, 2018 Jessica Williams (503) 718-2461 jessicaw@tigard-or.gov 10 18SGFOA24
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Dubuque, IA City of Dubuque, Iowa
City Hall - Conference Room B, 2nd Floor
50 W. 13th Street
Dubuque, IA 52001
February 19, 2018 (Monday) February 5, 2018 Jean Nachtman (563) 589-4141 jnachtma@cityofdubuque.org 4 18SGFOA01
Eureka, MO City of Eureka City Hall
100 City Hall Drive
Eureka, MO 63025
February 20, 2018 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
February 6, 2018 Barbara Flint (636) 938-5233 bflint@eureka.mo.us 8 18SGFOA15
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Riverside, CA California Society of Municipal Finance Officers
Riverside Convention Center
3637 5th Street
Riverside, CA 92501
February 20, 2018 (Tuesday) February 6, 2018 Kofi Antobam (760) 240-7701 kantobam@applevalley.org 20 18SGFOA02
Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
14 Marietta St. NW
Atlanta, GA 30303
February 23, 2018 (Friday) February 9, 2018 Ron Shelby (404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 18SGFOA04
Room number will be posted at the security desk.
Berlin, MD Town of Berlin
10 William Street
Berlin, MD 21811
February 26, 2018 (Monday) February 12, 2018 Laura Allen (410) 641-4144 lallen@berlinmd.gov 10 18SGFOA11
Kansas City, MO Jackson County Courthouse
415 E. 12th, Room 4MW
Kansas City, MO 64106
February 26, 2018 (Monday) February 12, 2018 Cynthia Freeman (816) 881-3643 cfreeman@courts.mo.gov 10 18SGFOA16
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Avenue
Radford, VA 24141
March 6, 2018 (Tuesday) February 20, 2018 Patty Hill (540) 831-6734 pthill@radford.edu 5 18SGFOA06
Largo, FL City of Largo
Largo Public Library
120 Central Park Drive
Largo, FL 33771
March 9, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
February 23, 2018 Tammie Sewell (727) 587-6715 tsewell@largo.com 20 18SGFOA17
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Sunriver, OR Oregon Government Finance Officers Association
Sunriver Resort/Abbot Room
17600 Center Drive
Sunriver, OR 97707
March 11, 2018 (Sunday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
February 23, 2018 Misty Slagle (503) 601-2777 misty@westernadvocates.com 15 18SGFOA18
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
East Lansing, MI Michigan Government Finance Officers Association
Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center
Michigan State University
219 S. Harrison Road
East Lansing, MI 48824
March 15, 2018 (Thursday) March 1, 2018 Catherine McClary (734) 222-6600 mcclaryc@ewashtenaw.org N/A 18SGFOA07
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor
Windsor Town Hall
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
March 16, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 2, 2018 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 10 18SGFOA10
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Oklahoma City, OK City of Oklahoma City
Finance Department
100 N. Walker, Basement Room A
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
March 22, 2018 (Thursday) March 8, 2018 Kenton Tsoodle (405) 297-2802 kenton.tsoodle@okc.gov 12 18SGFOA14
Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
14 Marietta St. NW
Atlanta, GA 30303
March 23, 2018 (Friday) March 19, 2018 Ron Shelby (404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 18SGFOA03
Room number will be posted at the security desk.
San Jose, CA County of Santa Clara Government Center
70 W. Hedding Street, East Wing
Lower Level Conference Room (Basement)
San Jose, CA 95110
April 13, 2018 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 30, 2018 George Doorley (408) 299-5202 george.doorley@fin.sccgov.org 20 18SGFOA12
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara County Auditor-Controller
Media Room
105 E. Anapamu Street, Room 303
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
April 10, 2018 (Tuesday) March 27, 2018 Andrea Johnson (805) 568-2454 ajohnson@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 12 18SGFOA20
State College, PA Government Finance Officers Association of Pennsylvania
Penn State Conference Center Hotel
215 Innovation Boulevard
State College, PA 16803
April 24, 2018 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
April 10, 2018 Lisa Reeves (814) 357-9198 lisa@atlasmgmtres.com 10 18SGFOA21
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Lawrenceville, GA Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners
Gwinnett Justice & Administration Center
75 Langley Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
April 30, 2018 (Monday) April 16, 2018 Tammy Johnston (770) 822-7843 tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com 10 18SGFOA22
SUMMER 2018 - Updated 1/9/18        
Iowa City, IA County of Johnson, Iowa
Johnson County Administration Building
913 S. Dubuque Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
May 4, 2018 (Friday) April 20, 2018 Daniel Grady (319) 688-8095 dgrady@co.johnson.ia.us 12 18UGFOA01
St. Louis, MO 2018 Government Finance Officers Association
Americas Center Convention Complex
701 Convention Plaza
St. Louis, MO 63101
May 5, 2018 (Saturday) April 20, 2018 Michelle Flynn (540) 831-5453 mflynn17@radford.edu N/A 18UGFOA05
Candidates should arrive by
1:00 p.m.
St. Louis, MO 2018 Government Finance Officers Association
Americas Center Convention Complex
701 Convention Plaza
St. Louis, MO 63101
May 6, 2018 (Sunday) April 20, 2018 Michelle Flynn (540) 831-5453 mflynn17@radford.edu N/A 18UGFOA06
Candidates should arrive by
8:00 a.m.
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Avenue
Radford, VA 24141
May 8, 2018 (Tuesday) April 24, 2018 Patty Hill (540) 831-6734 pthill@radford.edu 5 18UGFOA04
Oklahoma City, OK City of Oklahoma City
Finance Department
100 N. Walker, Basement Room A
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
May 24, 2018 (Thursday) May 10, 2018 Kenton Tsoodle (405) 297-2802 kenton.tsoodle@okc.gov 12 18UGFOA08
Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
14 Marietta St. NW
Atlanta, GA 30303
June 1, 2018 (Friday) May 18, 2018 Ron Shelby (404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 18UGFOA02
Room number will be posted at the security desk.
Avon, CO Town of Avon
Avon Municipal Building
1 Lake Street
Avon, CO 81620
June 27, 2018 (Wednesday) June 13, 2018 Valerie Barry (970) 748-4044 vbarry@avon.org 5 18UGFOA09
Fairfax, VA County of Fairfax
Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035
July 13, 2018 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
June 29, 2018 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 8 18UGFOA07
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Mt. Pleasant, SC Town of Mt. Pleasant, SC
Mt. Pleasant Townhall, Administrative Services
100 Ann Edwards Lane
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
July 16, 2018 (Monday) July 2, 2018 Jonathan Edwards (843) 884-8517 jedwards@tompsc.com 8 18UGFOA03
3rd Floor, Administrative Services
King of Prussia, PA GFOA - Pennsylvania
Upper Merion Township
175 West Valley Forge Road
King of Prussia, PA 19406-1802
August 14, 2018 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
July 31, 2018 Lisa Reeves (814) 357-9197 lisa@atlasmgmtres.com 10 18UGFOA10
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara County Auditor-Controller
105 E. Anapamu Street, Room 303
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
August 14, 2018 (Tuesday) July 31, 2018 Andrea Johnson (805) 568-2454 ajohnson@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 12 18UGFOA11
Lawrenceville, GA Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners
Gwinnett Justice & Administration Center
75 Langely Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
August 27, 2018 (Monday) August 13, 2018 Tammy Johnston (770) 822-7843 tammy.johnston@gwinnettcounty.com 10 18UGFOA12
FALL 2018 - Updated 1/9/18        
Mt. Pleasant, SC Town of Mt. Pleasant, SC
Mt. Pleasant Townhall, Administrative Services
100 Ann Edwards Lane
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
October 15, 2018 (Monday) October 1, 2018 Jonathan Edwards (843) 884-8517 jedwards@tompsc.com 8 18FGFOA01
3rd Floor, Administrative Services
Fairfax, VA County of Fairfax
Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035
October 19, 2018 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 5, 2018 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 8 18FGFOA03
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Road
Radford, VA 24141
November 5, 2018 (Monday) October 22, 2018 Patty Hill (540) 831-6734 pthill@radford.edu 5 18FGFOA02
Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara County Auditor-Controller
105 E. Anapamu Street, Room 303
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
November 13, 2018 (Tuesday) October 30, 2018 Andrea Johnson (805) 568-2454 ajohnson@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 12 18FGFOA04