CPFO Testing Schedule

LOCATION SITE ADDRESS EXAM DATE APPLICATION
DEADLINE
CONTACT PHONE
NUMBER
EMAIL SEATS
AVAILABLE
SPECIAL NOTES

SPRING 2017 - Updated 3/24/17

Largo, FL City of Largo
120 Cental Park Drive
Largo, FL 33771
March 28, 2017 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 14, 2017 Tammie Sewell (727) 587-6715 tsewell@largo.com 20 17SGFOA26
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Louisville, KY Louisville Metro Government
OMB
611 W. Jefferson Street
Louisville, KY 40202
March 29, 2017 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 15, 2017 Monica Harmon (502) 574-6093 monica.harmon@louisvilleky.gov 20 17SGFOA36
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Valley Center, KS City of Valley Center
Valley Center City Hall
121 S. Meridian
Valley Center, KS 67147
March 31, 2017 (Friday) March 17, 2017 Kristine Polian (316) 755-7310 kpolian@valleycenterks.org 25 17SGFOA39
Charlottesville, VA Albemarle County
Albemarle County Office Building
401 McIntire Road, Room 235
Charlottesville, VA 22902
April 7, 2017 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 24, 2017 Susan Worrell (434) 296-5827 sorrell@albemarle.org 30 17SGFOA45
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Windsor, CT Town of Windsor
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
April 7, 2017 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 24, 2017 Jim Bourke (860) 285-1936 bourke@townofwindsorct.com 8 17SGFOA37
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Howell, MI Livingston County, MI
304 E. Grand River Avenue, Conference I
Howell, MI 48843
April 13, 2017 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
March 30, 2017 Kelli Haworth (517) 546-1010 khaworth@livgov.com 10 17SGFOA34
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Seattle, WA City of Seattle
Seattle Municipal Tower
40th Floor, Room 4080
700 5th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
April 14, 2017 (Friday) March 31, 2017 Kathleen Organ (206) 684-4146 kathleen.organ@seattle.gov 20 17SGFOA44
Sparks, NV City of Sparks
Sparks Police Department - Training Room
701 E. Prater Way
Sparks, NV 89434
April 18, 2017 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
April 4, 2017 Debi Kinder (775) 353-2412 dkinder@cityofsparks.us 20 17SGFOA11
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Lenexa, KS WaterOne
10747 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219
April 19, 2017 (Wednesday) April 5, 2017 Shane Hoffman (913) 895-5524 shoffman@waterone.org 10 17SGFOA46
Rochester Hills, MI City of Rochester Hills
Rochester Hills City Hall
1000 Rochester Hills Drive
Rochester Hills, MI 48309
April 19, 2017 (Wednesday) April 5, 2017 Joe Snyder (248) 841-2534 snyderj@rochesterhills.org 10 17SGFOA41
San Jose, CA County of Santa Clara, California
County of Santa Clara Government Center
70 W. Hedding Street
East Wing
Lower Level Conference Center (Basement)
San Jose, CA 95110
April 21, 2017 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
April 7, 2017 George Doorley (408) 299-5202 george.doorley@fin.sccgov.org 20 17SGFOA18
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Itasca, IL Illinois Government Finance Officers' Association
Village of Itasca - Village Hall
550 W. Irving Park Road
Itasca, IL 60143
April 25, 2017 (Tuesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
April 11, 2017 Diane Gillian Lantz (630) 790-3095 execdir@igfoa.org 10 17SGFOA
State College, PA Government Finance Officers' Association - Arizona
Penn State Conference Center Hotel
GFOA-PA Annual Statewide Conference Location
215 Innovation Boulevard
State College, PA 16803
April 25, 2017 (Tuesday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
April 11, 2017 Lisa Reeves (814) 357-9198 lisa@atlasmgmtres.com 10 17SGFOA33
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
(Testing 1:30 PM - 5:00 PM)
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg
Fitchburg City Hall
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
April 27, 2017 (Thursday) April 13, 2017 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 9 17SGFOA09
Waukesha, WI Waukesha County
Waukesha County Administration Center
Room 355
515 West Moreland Boulevard
Waukesha, WI 53188
April 27, 2017 (Thursday) April 13, 2017 Linda Witkowski (262) 548-7038 lwitkowski@waukeshacounty.gov 10 17SGFOA40
MORNING SESSION ONLY
 Wichita, KS Kansas Government Finance Officers' Assocation
Wichita State University - Lindquist Hall
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
April 28, 2017 (Friday) April 14, 2017 Paula Downs (316) 978-6678 paula.downs@wichita.edu 30 17SGFOA38

SUMMER - 2017

Montpelier, VT Vermont League of Cities and Towns
89 Main Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
May 9, 2017 (Tuesday) April 25, 2017 B Michael Gilbar (802) 262-1918 mgilbar@vlct.org 8 17UGFOA17
Virginia Beach, VA Virginia Government Finance Officers Association
2017 Spring Conference
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3001 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
May 10, 2017 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
April 26, 2017 Dr. Bruce Chase (540) 831-6734 bchase@radford.edu 50 17UGFOA13
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Avenue, Suite 245E
Radford, VA 24142
May 16, 2017 (Tuesday) May 2, 2017 Patty Hill (540) 831-6734 pthill@radford.edu 5 17UGFOA05
Denver, CO Government Finance Officers Association
2017 Annual Conference
Colorado Convention Center
700 14th Street
Denver, CO 80202
May 20, 2017 (Saturday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
May 5, 2017 Dr. Bruce Chase (540) 831-6734 bchase@radford.edu 50 17UGFOA03
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Please arrive at 1:00 PM
Denver, CO Government Finance Officers Association
2017 Annual Conference
Colorado Convention Center
700 14th Street
Denver, CO 80202
May 21, 2017 (Sunday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
May 5, 2017 Dr. Bruce Chase (540) 831-6734 bchase@radford.edu 50 17UGFOA04
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Please arrive at 8:00 AM
Maplewood, MN City of Maplewood
Maplewood City Hall
1830 County Road B East
Maplewood, MN 55109
June 1, 2017 (Thursday) May 18, 2017 Ellen Paulseth (651) 249-2902 ellen.paulseth@maplewoodmn.gov 6 17UGFOA11
Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW, 7th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
June 2, 2017 (Friday) May 19, 2017 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 17UGFOA01
Hawthorn Woods, IL Illinois Government Finance Officers' Association
Village of Hawthorn Woods - Village Hall
2 Lagoon Drive
Hawthorn Woods, IL 60047
June 2, 2017 (Friday) May 19, 2017 Diane Gillian Lantz (630) 942-6587 execdir@igfoa.org 8 17UGFOA16
Iowa City, IA Johnson County, Iowa
Johnson County Administration Building
913 S. Dubuque Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
June 2, 2017 (Friday) May 19, 2017 Daniel Grady (319) 688-8095 dgrady@co.johnson.ia.us 12 17UGFOA02
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
City Hall
139 S. Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
June 12, 2017 (Monday) May 29, 2017 Sandy Stephens (314) 822-5834 stephesf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 17UGFOA10
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg
Fitchburg City Hall
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
June 20, 2017 (Tuesday) June 6, 2017 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 9 17UGFOA06
San Jose, CA County of Santa Clara, California
County of Santa Clara Government Center
70 W. Hedding Street
East Wing
Lower Level Conference Center (Basement)
San Jose, CA 95110
June 23, 2017 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
June 9, 2017 George Doorley (408) 299-5202 george.doorley@fin.sccgov.org 20 17UGFOA08
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Wichita, KS Kansas Government Finance Officers' Association
Wichita State University - Lindquist Hall
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
July 20, 2017 (Thursday) July 6, 2017 Paula Downs (316) 978-6678 paula.downs@wichita.edu 30 17UGFOA18
Louisville, KY Louisville Metro Government
OMB
611 W. Jefferson Street
Louisville, KY 40202
July 26, 2017 (Wednesday) July 12, 2017 Monica Harmon (502) 574-6093 monica.harmon@louisvilleky.gov 20 17UGFOA14
Atlanta, GA Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30303
July 28, 2017 (Friday) July 14, 2017 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 17UGFOA15
Chula Vista, CA City of Chula Vista
Bulding C, Rooms B111 & B112
276 4th Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91910
July 28, 2017 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 14, 2017 Mike Sylvia (619) 409-3820 msylvia@chulavistaca.gov 20 17UGFOA12
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Fairfax, VA County of Fairfax
Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22030
July 28, 2017 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
July 14, 2017 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 17UGFOA07
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Tucson, AZ Government Finance Officers Association of Arizona
Westin La Paloma (GFOAz Summer Conference)
3800 East Sunrise Drive
Tucson, AZ 85718
August 2, 2017 (Wednesday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
July 19, 2017 Amy Price (602) 258-5786 aprice@azleague.org 20 17UGFOA09
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Seattle, WA City of Seattle
Seattle Municipal Tower
40th Floor, Room 4080
700 5th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
August 25, 2017 (Friday) August 11, 2017 Kathleen Organ (206) 684-4146 kathleen.organ@seattle.gov 20 17UGFOA20

FALL 2017

Atlanta, GA Georgia State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Center for State and Local Finance
14 Marietta Street NW, 7th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
September 29, 2017 (Friday) September 15, 2017 Ron Shelby or
Maggie Reeves
(404) 413-0327 rshelby3@gsu.edu 25 17FGFOA08
Fairfax, VA County of Fairfax
Fairfax County Government Center
12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22030
October 20, 2017 (Friday)
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
October 6, 2017 Sherry Ali (703) 324-3138 sherry.ali@fairfaxcounty.gov 6 17FGFOA03
AFTERNOON SESSION ONLY
Wichita, KS Kansas Government Finance Officers' Association
Wichita State University - Lindquist Hall
1845 Fairmount Street
Wichita, KS 67260
October 20, 2017 (Friday) October 6, 2017 Paula Downs (316) 978-6678 paula.downs@wichita.edu 30 17FGFOA09
Tacoma, WA City of Tacoma, WA
Tacoma Municipal Building, Room 1444
747 Market Street
Tacoma, WA 98402
October 23, 2017 (Monday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
October 9, 2017 Teresa Green (253) 591-5816 tgreen2@cityoftacoma.org 10 17FGFOA11
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Maplewood, MN City of Maplewood
Maplewood City Hall
1830 County Road B East
Maplewood, MN 55109
November 2, 2017 (Thursday) October 19, 2017 Ellen Paulseth (651) 249-2902 ellen.paulseth@maplewoodmn.gov 6 17FGFOA06
Radford, VA Radford University
701 Tyler Avenue, Suite 245E
Radford, VA 24142
November 6, 2017 (Monday) October 23, 2017 Patty Hill (540) 831-6734 pthill@radford.edu 5 17FGFOA01
Kirkwood, MO City of Kirkwood
City Hall
139 S. Kirkwood Road
Kirkwood, MO 63122
November 13, 2017 (Monday) October 30, 2017 Sandy Stephens (314) 822-5834 stephesf@kirkwoodmo.org 16 17FGFOA05
Pooler, GA City of Pooler
Pooler City Hall
100 SW Hwy 80
Pooler, GA 31322
November 13, 2017 (Monday) October 30, 2017 Michelle Warner (912) 748-7261 mwarner@pooler-ga.gov 10 17FGFOA10
Louisville, KY Louisville Metro Government
OMB
611 W. Jefferson Street
Louisville, KY 40202
November 16, 2017 (Thursday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 2, 2017 Monica Harmon (502) 574-6093 monica.harmon@louisvilleky.gov 20 17FGFOA07
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Chula Vista, CA City of Chula Vista
Bulding C, Rooms B111 & B112
276 4th Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91910
November 17, 2017 (Friday)
MORNING SESSION ONLY
November 3, 2017 Mike Sylvia (619) 409-3820 msylvia@chulavistaca.gov 20 17FGFOA04
MORNING SESSION ONLY
Fitchburg, WI City of Fitchburg
Fitchburg City Hall
5520 Lacy Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
November 21, 2017 (Tuesday) November 7, 2017 Misty Dodge (608) 270-4252 misty.dodge@fitchburgwi.gov 9 17FGFOA02