Committee On Treasury and Investment Management (TIM)

At its February 2009 meeting, the GFOA Executive Board agreedto change the name of the Committee on Cash Management to the Committee on Treasury and Investment Management in order to better reflect the issues that the committee addresses.


Committee in Brief

Money is one of the major assets of state and local government organizations and its management has never been more important. GFOA recognizes the importance of sound cash management practices, utilizing all dollars to increase capital. The Committee tracks new developments in cash management and develops best practices for government officials at all levels.


Best Practices and Advisories in Treasury and Investment Management 


2014 Winter Meeting Agenda


2013 Annual Conference Material


2013 Winter Meeting Material


2012 Annual Conference Material


CHAIR: Marion Gee, Asst Director of Finance - Public Utilities, San Antonio, TX
VICE CHAIR: John Strahlman, Senior Treasury Analyst, Metropolitan Pier & Exposition Authority, Chicago, IL

GFOA Staff: Rob Roque and Andy Wakefield



  1. Sonia Andrews, Chief Financial Officer, City of Bend, OR
  2. Lunda Asmani, Assistant City Manager for Budget and Finance, City of Newton, KS
  3. Jessica Brown-Linton, Assistant Finance Director, County of Durham, NC
  4. Randall Carlton, CFO, Contra Costa Transportation Authority, CA
  5. Jennifer Cooperman, City Treasurer, City of Portland, OR
  6. Wasiu Fashina, CFO/Comptroller, County of Cook-Clerk of the Circuit Court, IL
  7. Allen Garman, Director of Treasury, Maryland Transportation Authority
  8. Ed Hankins, Director, Treasury Office, Regional Municipality of York, Newmarket, Ontario 
  9. Rafiu Ighile, Deputy Director, Howard County, Department of Finance, MD
  10. Susan Iverson, Director of Finance and Administrative Services, City of Arden Hills, MN
  11. Mary Christine Jackman, Director of Investments, State of Maryland
  12. Stefan Jaskulak, Deputy Chief Financial Officer, City of Atlanta, GA
  13. Kevin Lockhart, Deputy Director, Northwest Suburban Municipal Joint Account Water Agency, Elk Grove Village, IL
  14. Melody Marlowe, Chief Financial Services Officer, City of Gainesville, GA
  15. Pauline Marx, Chief Assistant Treasurer, City & County of San Francisco, CA
  16. James Nicholson, Director of Finance, City of Pataskala, OH
  17. Cheryl Pattelli, Director of Fiscal Services, City of Boulder, CO
  18. Tammy Queen, City Treasurer, City of Kansas City, MO
  19. Kenneth Turner, CFO, City of Avondale Estates, GA
  20. William Underwood, Director of Financial Services, City of Oakland Park, FL
  21. Scott Wright, Assistant Town Manager, Town of Avon, CO
  22. Russell Yuen, Financial Analyst, Bay Area Toll Authority, Oakland, CA



  1. Steven Alexander, Managing Director, The PFM Group, Orlando, FL
  2. Sofia Anastopoulos, Chandler Asset Management, Chicago, IL
  3. Tim Johnson, Managing Director, Piper Jaffray & Co., Minneapolis, MN
  4. Terry McCall, President, Portfolio Services for Government, LLC, Gresham, OR
  5. Deanne Woodring, Managing Director, Davidson Fixed Income Management, Inc., Portland, OR



  1. David C. Olsen, Treasurer, City of Warwick, RI
  2. John Payne, Deputy Treasurer, Clark County Treasurer's Office, VA


Additional Resources on Treasury and Investment Management


Committee Business
















Web AdministratorMembership information | Training information | Publication information | Login/Password Assistance

Government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada
203 N. LaSalle Street - Suite 2700 | Chicago, IL 60601-1210 | Phone: (312) 977-9700 - Fax: (312) 977-4806