Committee on Canadian Issues (CCI)

The Committee on Canadian Issues works to meet the unique needs of GFOA's Canadian members. The committee has 17 members and two advisors. Committee members are drawn from 9 of Canada's 10 provinces, including also the Northwest Territories.

Members of the Committee

  • CO-CHAIR: Catherine Brubacher, City Treasurer, City of Brantford, Brantford, ON 
  • Suzanne Fillion, CPA, CGA, Manager, Financial Services, City of Surrey - Finance & Technology, Surrey, BC
  • Kevin Fudge, Commissioner of Finance and Administrative Services, City of Saint John, Saint John, NB
  • Tanya Garost, Chief Financial Officer, District of Lake Country, Lake Country, BC
  • Clae Hack, Director of Finance and Supply, City of Saskatoon, Saskatoon, SK
  • Troy Holinski, President, Alberta Capital Finance Authority, Edmonton, AB
  • Patrice Impey, General Manager of Financial Services Group/Director of Finance, City of Vancouver, Vancouver, BC
  • Josie La Vita, Executive Director, City of Toronto – Financial Planning Division, Toronto, ON
  • Rick Masters, Manager Finance – Transportation, Planning, Development & Assessment, City of Calgary, Calgary, AB
  • Paul Olafson, Corporate Controller, City of Winnipeg, Winnipeg, MB
  • Stacey Padbury, Deputy City Treasurer, Branch Manager Financial Services, City of Edmonton, Edmonton, AB
  • June Schultz, Director of Finance, City of Regina, Regina, SK
  • Tina Tapley, Director of Finance, Innovation & Technology/City Treasurer, The City of Fredericton, Fredericton, NB
  • Yves Prosper Tedom, Comptroller Finance, Town of Hampstead, Hampstead, QC
  • Valentina Todoran, Treasurer, Montreal-West, Montreal West, QC
  • Fuwing Wong, CPA, CGA, Chief Financial Officer/General Manager of Finance & Infrastructure Services, Town of Caledon, Caledon, ON
  • Nancy Yates, Accounting Manager, City of Vaughan, Vaughan, ON


  • Dr. Mark R. Gilbert, Professor, Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS
  • Donna Herridge, MFOA, Manager of  Accounting and Corporate Services

GFOA Staff