Committee On Retirement and Benefits Administration (CORBA)

The Committee on Retirement Benefits and Administration works with state and local administrators, trustees, and personnel officials to effectively manage state and local retirement funds and employee benefits. The committee tracks new industry practices, regulatory and legislative developments, and issues best practices to assist public pension and personnel officers.

Members of the Committee

  • CHAIR: John Tuohy, Deputy Treasurer for Accounting and Treasury Management, Arlington County, VA
  • VICE CHAIR: Richard Harris, Finance & Compliance Officer, Denver Employees Retirement Plan, Denver, CO
  • Debby Cherney, Assistant General Manager - Finance & Administration, Eastern Municipal Water District, Perris, CA
  • Kathleen Clarke Buch, Finance Director, Town of Darien, CT
  • Steve Delaney, CEO, Orange County Employees Retirement System, CA
  • Max Duplant, CFO, City of Irving, TX
  • Barry Faison, CFO, Vrginia Retirement System, Richmond, VA
  • Karl Greve, CFO, Colorado Public Employees' Retirement Association (PERA)
  • James Hanson, Director of Finance, City of Montgomery, OH
  • Kathryn Hewitt, CPA, Treasurer, Harford County, MD
  • Luke Huelskamp, Senior Finance Manager, Municipal Employees’ Retirement System of MI
  • Tina Leiss, Operations Officer, Nevada Public Employees Retirement System
  • Dennis Lockhart, Director of Finance, Oakland County Road Commission, MI
  • James Mohler, Executive Director, Municipal Employees Annuity & Benefits Fund of Chicago
  • Maryann Motza, Colorado State Social Security Administrator
  • Russell Nash, Chief Operations Officer, Austin Employee's Retirement System, TX
  • Richard Schnuer, Finance Director, City of Champaign, IL
  • Ari Sky, Chief Financial Officer, City of New Bedford, MA
  • Casey Srader, Budget Manager, City of Plano, TX
  • John Troyer, Director of Finance, City of Alcoa, TN
  • Phyllis Walker, Finance Director, State Universities Retirement System, Champaign, IL
  • Barbara Whitehorn, Controller, City of Arlington, TX
  • Stephen Williams, Director of Finance and Administration, City of Conroe, TX
  • Charlene Wilson, CFO, Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana


  • Cathie Eitelberg, National Director, Public Sector Market, The Segal Company, Washington, DC
  • Corinne Larson, Director of Marketing, Longfellow Investment Management Co., Boston, MA
  • Valentine (Jim) Link, Jr., Managing Director, PFM Asset Management LLC, Philadelphia, PA
  • John Saeli, President, Market Development and Government Affairs, ICMA-RC
  • Paul Zorn, Director of Governmental Research, Gabriel, Roeder, Smith & Company, Southfield, MI 


  • Linda Cramer, Finance Director, County of Chatman, GA
  • Heather Johnston, CFO/Director of Administrative Services, City of Burnsville, MN


GFOA Staff