COA Program Special Review Executive Committee

The Special Review Executive Committee (SREC) is an eleven-member group established by the GFOA’s Executive Board and charged with overseeing the operations of the Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting Program. The SREC also is responsible for establishing program policy, subject to review by the Executive Board.

The following is the current membership of the SREC:

  • Dennis W. Kauffman, Jr., CPA - Committee Chair
    Chief Finance Officer, City of Roseville, Minnesota
  • Susan M. Brown, CPA, CGFM - Committee Vice-Chair
    Finance and Accounting Services Manager, City of Gresham, Oregon
  • Jason Coyle, CPA
    Partner, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
  • Keith A. Dagen, CPA
    Director of Finance, City of Richardson, Texas
  • Patricia R. Dennis, CPA
    Controller, Renewable Water Resources, Greenville, South Carolina
  • Sarah E. Graber, CPA, CGFO
    Chief Business & Finance Officer, The School District of Osceola County, Florida
  • Dawn Haw-Young, CPA, CGFM, CICA
    Assistant Director Finance/Controller, Delaware Department of Transportation, Delaware
  • Laurence Johnson
    Associate Professor of Accounting, Colorado State University, College of Business
  • Kevin Kemp, CPA
    Partner, BKD, LLP
  • Markus R. Schwab, CPA, CITP
    Chief Finance Officer, City of Griffin, Georgia
  • Mark Edward Whelan
    Chief Financial Officer, Teachers’ Retirement System of Kentucky