Debt Management

Members of the Debt Committee

CHAIR: Kathy Kardell, Debt Manager, Hennepin County, MN

VICE-CHAIR: Tim Ewell, Chief Assistant County Administrator, County of Contra Costa, CA

Other Committee Members

Silvia Amparano, Deputy Director, Tuscon Water, City of Tucson, AZ

Lunda Asmani, Chief Financial Officer, Town of New Canaan, CT

Kristine Brock, CPFO, Assistant City Administrator/CFO, City of Franklin, TN

Olga Chernat, Executive Director, NYC Municipal Water Finance Authority, NY

Dave Erdman, Capital Finance Director, State of Wisconsin

Barry Fick, Executive Director, Minnesota Higher Education Facilities Authority, St. Paul, MN

Matt Gierach, Debt Manager, City of Portland, Portland, OR

Noel Graczyk, Administrative Services Director, City of Chaska, MN

Nicole Griffith, Bureau Chief of Cash & Debt Services Howard County Department of Finance, Ellicott City, MD

Cindy Harris, Chief Financial Officer, Iowa Finance Authority, Des Moines, IA

Bryan Kidney, Director of Finance and Administration, City of Independence, MO

Jessica Lamendola, Director of Administrative and Financial Services, City of Topeka, Topeka, KS

Richard Li, Public Debt Specialist, City of Milwaukee, WI

Joellen Lucas, Director of Debt Management, West Virginia State Treasurer's Office

Kimberley Nichols, Deputy Director, Division of Bond Finance, State of Florida

Angela Pierce, Assistant Finance Director, City of Oklahoma City, OK

Tom Raguz, Director of Finance, City of Brooklyn, OH

Marina Scott, City Treasurer, Salt Lake City Corporation, Salt Lake City, UT

Lee Ann Shortland, Director of Finance, City of Westerville, OH

Nicole Speight, Debt Manager, County of Loudoun, VA

John Strahlman, Assistant Secretary Treasurer, METRO St. Louis Sewer District

Kendel Taylor, Director of Finance, City of Alexandria, VA

Anna Van Degna, Director, Public Finance Director, City & County of San Francisco, CA


Kristin Hanson, Director, Public Financial Management, Saint Paul, MN

Michael Imhoff, Managing Director, Stifel

Tom Kozlik, Head of Strategy and Credit, Hilltop Securities Inc., Dallas, TX

Jane Ridley, Senior Director and Sector Leader, S&P Global Ratings

Michael Sudsina, President, Sudsina & Associates, LLC, Vermillion, OH


Cynthia J. Evangelisti, Treasurer, Chicago Park District, Chicago, IL

Brandon Kauffman, Finance Director, City of Lincoln, NE

Daniel J. Huge, Public Finance Director, Indiana Finance Authority

GFOA Staff

Emily Brock, Director, Federal Liaison Center

Ryan Lawler, Senior Manager, GFOA

Beth Aldana, Director, HR and Organizational Development, GFOA