Meet the Team

Project Chair Person

Michael Bryant, Deputy County Manager, Mecklenburg County, NC

Project Team

Leslie Beauregard, Assistant City Manager, City of Staunton, VA

Blake Hart, Director, Budget Management, Union County, NC  

Mike Bailey, Director of Internal Audit and Strategic Projects, Northshore School District, WA  

Tara Baker, City Treasurer, City of Guelph, ON  

Celeste Baker, Fiscal Officer, Tiffin-Seneca Public, Library, GA  

Stephanie Davis, Collegiate Assistant, Professor and Program Director, Graduate Certificate in Local Government Management, Virginia Tech

Krista Morrison, Deputy Director of Business Operations, City of Kansas City, MO - Parks and Recreation  

Emily Zwetzig, Budget Director, Clark County, WA  

Vicky Carlsen, Finance Director, City of Tukwila  

Jack Ryan-Feldman, Director, Baker Tilly Municipal, Advisors, LLC  

Stephen Wade, Director of Administrative and Financial Services, City of Topeka, KS  

Pam Eckhardt, County Clerk, Bingham County, Idaho  

Harpreet Hora, Executive Director - Budget Services, Atlanta Public, Schools, GA  

Victor Brownlees, Director of Finance, City of Baytown, TX  

Talia Lomax O'dneal, Deputy Finance Director, Metro Nashville Government  

Kyle Wright, Chief Financial Officer, Millington Municipal, School District  

Tony Vu, Treasurer, Chief Investment Officer, and AVP University of Colorado System  

Gregory Baird, President, Water Finance Research Foundation

Jordan Ely, Chief Financial Officer, Gresham-Barlow School, District, OR  

Amelia Merchant, Director of Finance, City of Roanoke, VA

Scott Huizenga, Assistant City Manager, City of  Fair Oaks Ranch, TX

Chris Constantin, City Manager, City of San Dimas, CA

Robert (Bob) Harrison, City Manager, Yakima, WA

Rolando Fernandez, Jr., Director, Office of Contract Management, City of Austin

Sabina Agarunova, Chief Financial Officer, International City/County Management Association (ICMA)

Farhad Kaab Omeyr, Ph.D., Program Director, Research and Data Center, City Solutions, National League of Cities

Academic Advisors

Don Kettl, Professor Emeritus, Former Dean School of Public Policy, University of MD, College Park

Marc Fudge, Professor of Public Administration, MPA Director, Director, Center for Fiscal Policy and Innovation, California State University San Bernardino

Justin Marlowe, Research Professor and Associate Director, Center for Municipal Finance, Harris School of Public Policy, University of Chicago

Tammy Waymire, Professor of Accounting and MTSU Accounting Advisory Board, Outstanding Professor, Middle Tennessee State University

Elizabeth Ackley, Thornhill Associate, Professor of Health and Performance, Director, Center for Community Health Innovation Roanoke College

GFOA Staff

Chris Morrill, Executive Director/CEO

Mike Mucha, Director, Deputy CEO, Research and Consulting

Shayne Kavanagh, Senior Research Manager

Katie Ludwig, Senior Manager

John Fishbein, Senior Program Manager