CHAIR: Karen M. Rhodes-Whitley, Budget Director ,City of Plano, TX

VICE-CHAIR: Melissa Rackers, CFO, Missouri Local Government Employee Retirement System, Jefferson City, MO

Other Committee Members

Tammy Queen, Director of Finance, City of Kansas City, Missouri, Kansas City, MO

Lara Andrake, Sr. Healthcare Fund Analyst, County of Albemarle, VA

Riley Akervik, Finance Director, Central Valley Health District, Jamestown, Stutsman

Rob Dolphin, Chief Financial Officer, Utah Retirement Systems

Michael Gossman, MBA, Assistant City Manager/Director of Finance, City of Oceanside, CA

Doug Farmen, Director of Finance and Administration, City of Cherry Hills Village, Cherry Hills Village, CO

Doug Fiddler, Senior Actuary, South Dakota Retirement System, Pierre, SD

Kenneth N. Oliven, CPFO, Finance Director & Treasurer, Village of Niles, IL

Adetutu Talabi, Accounting Manager, Employees' Retirement System, City of Baltimore, MD

Amy Reynolds, Director of Research, Teachers' Retirement System of the State of Illinois

Jason Gordon, Financial Services Manager, Washington State/State Investment Board, Olympia, WA

Barbara Whitehorn, Agency Director of Administrative Services, City of San Bernardino, San Bernardino, CA

Norman M. Eckstein, CFO, Township of Boonton, NJ

Karen Spence, CPA, CGMA, Assistant Comptroller, Arlington County, VA

Jenny Starr, Director of Finance, Ohio Public Employees Retirement System

Dongmei Li, CPFO, CPA, CGFM, MA, Assistant Controller, Chicago Board of Education

Tina Lausier, Fiscal Officer, Milwaukee County Employees Retirement System, WI

Amy McInerny, CPA, Chief Financial Officer, San Bernardino County Employees' Retirement Association, CA

Tim Skillman, Assistant Chief Enterprise Compliance Risk Management, California Public Employees' Retirement System, Sacramento, CA

Anna Henthorn, Accounting Director, City of Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ

Kiara Jordan, Principal Budget & Management Analyst, City of Richmond, VA

Yan Yan, CPA, Chief Financial Officer, Maryland/Montgomery County Employee Retirement Plans, Rockville, MD

Regina Story, Retirement System Manager, Oklahoma City Employee Retirement System, Oklahoma City, OK


Carlos Oblites, Senior Portfolio Strategist, Chandler Asset Management, Novato, CA

Todd Tauzer, National Public Sector Retirement Practice Leader, Segal

Leslie Richmond, VP, Pension Actuary, Build America Mutual

Noreen Jones, Chief Financial Officer, New York State Teachers' Retirement System

Mr. John H. Ogden, CPA, Board Member, MERS of Michigan


David Schmiedicke, Finance Director, City of Madison

Anne P. Harty, CGFO/CPA, Chief Financial Officer, City of Rock Hill, SC

GFOA Staff

Eric Roach, Manager, Certified Public Finance Officer Program, Research and Consulting Center, Chicago, IL

Galen McDonald, Federal Policy Associate, Federal Liaison Center, Washington, DC