Standing Committee

Members of the Debt Committee

  • CHAIR: Kenton Tsoodle, Assistant City Manager, City of Oklahoma City, OK
  • VICE-CHAIR: Kathy Kardell, Debt Manager, Hennepin County, MN
  • Silvia Amparano, Deputy Director, Tuscon Water, City of Tucson, AZ
  • Giedre Ball, Debt Manager, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority, Washington DC
  • Kristine Brock, CPFO, Assistant City Administrator/CFO, City of Franklin, TN
  • Olga Chernat, Executive Director, NYC Municipal Water Finance Authority, NY
  • Dave Erdman, Capital Finance Director, State of Wisconsin
  • Tim Ewell, Chief Assistant County Administrator, County of Contra Costa, CA
  • Barry Fick, Executive Director, Minnesota Higher Education Facilities Authority, St. Paul, MN
  • Matt Gierach, Debt Manager, City of Portland, Portland, OR
  • Noel Graczyk, Administrative Services Director, City of Chaska, MN
  • Nicole Griffith, Bureau Chief of Cash & Debt Services Howard County Department of Finance, Ellicott City, MD
  • Cindy Harris, Chief Financial Officer, Iowa Finance Authority, Des Moines, IA
  • Lisa Marie Harris, Director of Finance/Treasurer, San Diego Water Authority, CA
  • Bryan Kidney, Director of Finance and Administration, City of Independence, MO
  • Jessica Lamendola, Director of Administrative and Financial Services, City of Topeka, Topeka, KS
  • Richard Li, Public Debt Specialist, City of Milwaukee, WI
  • C. LaShea Lofton, Finance Director, City of Dayton, OH
  • Kimberley Nichols, Deputy Director, Division of Bond Finance, State of Florida
  • Tom Raguz, Director of Finance, City of Brooklyn, OH
  • Marina Scott, City Treasurer, Salt Lake City Corporation, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Lee Ann Shortland, Director of Finance, City of Westerville, OH
  • Nicole Speight, Debt Manager, County of Loudoun, VA
  • Kristine Brock, Assistant City Administrator/CFO, City of Franklin, TN
  • Kendel Taylor, Director of Finance, City of Alexandria, VA
  • Anna Van Degna, Director, Public Finance Director, City & County of San Francisco, CA


  • Jay M. Goldstone, Managing Director, MUFG Union Bank, N.A., Los Angeles, CA
  • Kristin Hanson, Director, Public Financial Management, Saint Paul, MN
  • Tom Kozlik, Head of Strategy and Credit, Hilltop Securities Inc., Dallas, TX
  • Jane Ridley, Senior Director and Sector Leader, S&P Global Ratings
  • Michael Sudsina, President, Sudsina & Associates, LLC, Vermillion, OH


  • Laura Allen, Town Administrator, Town of Berlin, MD
  • Debby Cherney, Chief Executive Officer, San Bernardino County Employees' Retirement Association (SBCERA)
  • Cynthia J. Evangelisti, Treasurer, Chicago Park District, Chicago, IL

GFOA Staff